Raw Food suppliers

General discussion on all labradoodle-related matters - anything not otherwise covered by specific forums on the site.
Clair&Bob

Raw Food suppliers

Post by Clair&Bob » 16 May 2013, 10:18

I know I don't post very often but I lurk every day!

There seems to be a lot of talk about raw food suppliers at the moment and Manifold Valey Meats have been mentioned quite regularly.

I have been using them for a couple of months and having nothing but praise for them! Bob is allergic to chicken (quite badly) and I have struggled to find a reasonably priced supplier who doesn't put chicken in everything!

MVM offer a huge range of products and I can get a variety that include bone in the mix (a massive bonus for me as I have a 5 year old so I won't give raw meaty bones).

On their recommendation I tried the minced turkey carcass to see if he got a reaction to that (I was worried he would be allergic to all poultry) and he's been fine :D :D .

His diet is so varied now compared to pre MVM (he was eating fish based orijen with minced lamb which he ate because he had to - definitely not because he wanted to!)

His poo's are back to normal now and he's back to eating with gusto :P

I am very lucky that they are local to me as Posh Paws (also based in Leek) will deliver MVM products to me weekly so storage isn't an issue.

Cost wise they charge around 80p for a pound of product (it comes in large sausage like rolls). One roll does Bob for a day so I think it's a bargain!

Just thought I'd add my experience of this company as they've saved me a huge headache!!

Clair xx
Clair & Bob

Bid

Re: Raw Food suppliers

Post by Bid » 16 May 2013, 10:40