Bloggers

You can use this area for idle or not so idle chat that is not related to Labradoodles as long as you keep it free of flame wars and anything obscene.
Doodle Dee

Bloggers

Post by Doodle Dee » 27 Feb 2014, 11:48

Hi all

I have decided to start a blog on Lulu's life - I know some of you already do this, but I did write about her when she first came to me and I thought I would put it into a blog

I am not very technically minded and am trying hard. The only thing is apparently I don't see what you see as every time I log on it goes to my own home page.

Could you look at it for me, make any suggestions (I am using Wordpress - thanks for your help Liz and Beesrock) - do you see anything that perhaps shouldn't be there. I wanted a link to the Labradoodle Trust and Facebook but can't see it.

Thanks for your help and any suggestions will be extremely welcome
Lulu & Dx

ImageImage

Liz!!

Re: Bloggers

Post by Liz!! » 27 Feb 2014, 11:53

Just type your own blog address into your address bar - this is different to your 'workings'.

Then you'll see your own page.

If the address at the top reverts to the settings address, manually remove the "/wp-admin/options-general.php" it and press enter.
Lola is a UK Assistance Dog, trained to alert me for low blood sugar by Medical Detection Dogs (http://www.medicaldetectiondogs.org.uk)

Doodle Dee

Post by Doodle Dee » 27 Feb 2014, 15:21

thanks a lot again liz

I forgot to give you the address:

http://denisevogel2014.wordpress.com
Lulu & Dx

ImageImage

beeeerock

Post by beeeerock » 27 Feb 2014, 18:51

I have an account on wordpress.com so I can take advantage of the JetPack functions on my privately hosted site... so I'm not really up on the details of wordpress.com when compared with the privately hosted version. Privately hosted allows more functions because if you break something, it's your problem... wordpress.com doesn't give you that opportunity! :lol: